ISO International Standard

Water quality — Determination of six complexing agents — Gas-chromatographic method

This International Standard specifies a method for the determination of the following six water-soluble organic complexing agents in the concentration range from 0,5 micrograms/litre to 200 micrograms/litre:

  • EDTA (ethylenedinitrilotetraacetic acid);
  • NTA (nitrilotriacetic acid);
  • DTPA (diethylenetrinitrilopentaacetic acid);
  • MGDA (methylglycinediacetic acid);
  • ß-ADA (ß-alaninediacetic acid);
  • 1,3-PDTA (1,3-propylenedinitrilotetraacetic acid).

The method is applicable to drinking, ground, surface and waste water.

Purchase ISO Standard


Share this Standard